SSC CGL Tier 1 Syllabus 2017 – Combined Graduate Level Exam Syllabus

SSC CGL Tier 1 Syllabus 2016 – Check out SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam Syllabus of 2017 from here. SSC CGL Tier 1 exam scheduled to be held from 19th June 2017 to 2nd July 2017 so the Syllabus of CGL Tier 1 Exam 2017 has been uploaded here for those candidates who wants to apply for this exam in next year it will help them to start their preparation according to this syllabus.

SSC CGL Tier 1 syllabus of 2017 is still remain same as 2016 Tier 1 syllabus.Last year Staff Selection Commission has changed the

Pattern of Combined Graduate Level(CGLE) Exam.Candidates who have attempted CGL Tier 1 2016 exam on 27th August 2016 to 11th September 2016 are well know about the changes that are made by the commission, If they are not know about these changes then they can check from here.

Exam Name : SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam 2016(Tier 1)

Exam Date : 27th August 2016 to 11 September 2016.

Result : 8th November 2016

Format Of SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam 2017 : Mostly the changes made in CGL Tier 1 Exam, which are as follow:

  • SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam will be conducted as computer base examination.
  • SSC CGL Tier-1 Paper has 100 Multiple Choice Questions.
  • Each question will be carry 2 marks.
  • Complete paper will be 200 marks.
  • CGL TIer 1 Paper divided in to 4 section.
  • Each section contains 25 questions of 50 marks.
  • Duration of the exam will be 75 minute .

Syllabus Of CGL Tier 1 Exam 2017

SSC CGL Tier 1 Syllabus for 2017 examination is same as 2016 examination here is the glance of the syllabus.



Tier-1 Syllabus 2017: SSC CGL Tier-1 Exam is a computer based exam in which 100 Multiple Choice Questions will be asked.The Tier 1 is divided in 4 Sections which contains the questions related to these subjects that are :

  • English
  • Reasoning
  • Quantitative Aptitude
  • General Awareness

Here is the New CGL Tier 1 Exam Pattern for SSC CGL 2016 Exam.

Negative Marking :  0.50 marks will be deducted for every wrong answer.

Detailed Section wise Syllabus for English Section (Tier-1)

Recently,the staff selection commission replied to an RTI(Right to Information) application send by an aspirants regarding English syllabus of CGL Tier 1 Exam. Here is the Detail of this RTI.

ssc cgl tier 1 syllabus

ssc cgl tier 1 syllabus

During the Recent SSC CGL Pattern change, the English section is reduced to 25 Marks only.

Here is the Reply of the RTI, as given below.

Get Result On Your Mobile

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive SSC CGL Result or Latest SSC Notification On your mobile.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *